First PL album…done! (well, almost…)

Yey! I was finally able to fill one PL* album!

Fill, not finished, since I was only able to cover day one and two of my Vietnam trip. Said trip happens to be my first PL* project.

Why still unfinished? The lister in me listed it down…

1) I was using a 6×8 album as part of the workshop I attended which I posted here.  The album was said to be friendly for beginners, and I honestly thought it would be ok for me. Turns out I’m wrong….because beginner doesn’t seems to fit me; and so does my pictures…hahaha…

2) I was using the chronological method of journal-ling my first ever solo trip.  So, that would be Day 1 – airport, landed on destination, on the road to destination, etc…  The purpose was to preserve memory, right? Right?!? c’mon…give me a shout like ‘Yeah!’

3) Said system was rationalized as letting the viewer of future output “to travel with you” as you go on adventuring.  After all, it was my first ever solo trip (*eye roll here*) and that in itself is epic! yes? yes! (I knew you’d agree with me)

4) Not only that, but viewing said PL* output will catapult me into memory lane as to how it happens by day (sing memory-inducing background songs here).  After all, memories are like sand…lalalala…

5) Traveling solo and outside of your country – one could be easily forgiven for being wide-eyed and in awe of almost everything… and snapping pictures while maintaining that wide-eyed look.

In a nutshell, I’ve got way too many gorgeous pictures.

I had a hard time selecting which one goes to the album.  But hey, narrowing it down to a few hundreds from a picture of 2,000+ is a huge improvement!

So enough with the dilly-dallying.  Here’s some snapshot of my first ever full PL* album!

IMG_7119

IMG_7146

IMG_7129

IMG_7128

IMG_7131

IMG_7144

IMG_7150

I’ve been finding myself constantly flipping through the pages to reminisce that unforgettable birthday solo adventure I had, and it never fails to make me smile (#cheesy). And to think that I was only able to create Day 1 and Day 2 in one 6×8 albums and 5 packs of assorted page protectors.  I’m actually excited to have all Day 6 finished!

So, that being said… I’m still contemplating on buying a 12×12 album to capture Day1-6 rather than buying another 6×8 albums to continue Day 4-6.   And that means – new pages to lay out with, stamping, put stickers with, pen pushing, etc. Such a happy project to look forward to!

*PL = Project Life

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

To know more about the original Project Life founder, check out Becky Higgins and Project Life.

Project Life® is an ultra-simple, über-stylish solution for getting your photos off your phone and computer, out of boxes, and into albums. Gone are the days of cutting, pasting, buying oodles of supplies, and spending hours on an album. Or even hours on just one page. 

For local Project Life enthusiast (who does half-day workshop classes for PL beginners), check out Life Documented Manila.

We believe in the importance and power of stories. As memory-keepers, what better way to tell the most important ones–the stories from our lives, than through the use of pictures and words? We are so excited to share our memory-keeping projects and experiences with you, and we hope that you join us in building the local community of memory-keepers.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

